Wow….It’s Been Too Long

I have been gone for quite a while. It is not like there has been nothing going on in my life, au contraire, it’s been quite a year. A little over a year ago I packed up my life in Virginia and moved west. Landed in Colorado with my dog and all my worldly possessions, including my three bikes. I am living in Carbondale, Colorado where I continue my work in the solid waste industry.

It’s been a year and I am still amazed I ended up here. I live in an area surrounded by mountains, and world-class ski areas. There is hiking and biking opportunities a plenty. I have taken up fly fishing and snowshoeing. I have had to up my outdoorsieness street cred! I no longer wear pretty clothes to work; my hiking shoes get far more use than my pretty sandals and heels.

Just a brief reintroduction. I have committed to writing more, and sharing my new adventures. My blog may have to change to Bikes and Pie and Skis and Hiking, because I will be incorporating all of these adventures into the new and improved site!

See you back here soon…there is a bike ride planned for this Sunday.

About Bikes and Pies

Single girl living in Arlington, Virginia with my dog and four bikes. I have a love of biking and cooking. This will be my creative outlet to describe my life biking in and around the DC metro area, with a little food thrown in for good measure. I've decided to combine my love of biking and food into one blog...because frankly, I don't do a lot of riding in the winter, so this blog would get a little boring during the cold, dark months. I will attempt to dazzle you with my cooking and pie making skills during the winter.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

